JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Hall of Fame

Please join us for the
2020 Hall of Fame Inductions


Lucy Frey Dumford '11, Golf
Matt Luehrmann, '10, Swimming
Greg Rudolph, '83, Good Fellowship Award
Thursday, February 20
McNicholas High School Café 
Cash bar opens at 6 p.m. Dinner by LaRosa's starts at 7 p.m.


Our speaker for the evening is Ultra Endurance Athlete and
Guinness World Record Holder Bryce Carlson.  

$30 in advance, $40 at the door.
Click here for tickets.

McNicholas Hall of Fame 

Becky Alexander ’95
Peggy Bogenschutz Ascue ’77
Theresa Haefner Barnes ’76
Erin Beckman ’98
Ken Berry ’55
Pat Brennan ’81
Carey Brown ’92
Ashley Clark Brothers ’01
Bill Brummer ’62
Robert Burwell ’54
Kerry Byrne ’83
Pat Byrne ’76
MiMi Chamberlin ’79
Larry Cipa ’69
Jerome Couzins ’63
Mike Coyne ’78
Dennis Crowley ’65
Jennifer Tuke Custis ’84
Brad Cupito ’99
Bryan Cupito ’02
Jerry Doerger
Maria Pongonis Felblinger ’02
Heather Doyle Ferris ’93
Ronni Ferris-Metzger '08
Steve Flanigan ’85
Jeannie Massa Flesch ’81
Tim Garthaus ’75
Christina Gilene '09
Cynthia Klinker Grundy ’90
Russ Guenther ’57
Barb Haefner ’75
Randall Haefner ’74
Suzanne Coyne Harrison ’88
Ed Hoffer
Kendra Hornschemeier ’01
Amy Haag Jackson ’95
Kevin Huber '04
Sarah Huber ’00
Lauren Clark Johnson '11
Danny Jones ’62
Steve Jostworth ‘98
Betsey Clark Kessling ‘03
Kurt Kiessling ’85
Chuck Kiser ’85
John Krug ’82
Jeff Lang ’73
Stacey Reynolds Larison ’97
Cathryn Humphries Lest '09
George Marklay
Brian Mannino ’91
Gordon Massa '85
Tina Matlock ’95

Andy Mayer ’88
Julie Lach McNeal '04
Margaret McClure ’83
Mark McClure ’65
William McDonald ’58
Amy Boerio Meiners ’91
Kathleen Donohoe Mezher ’77
Keith Miller ’85
Sally Grogan Minardi ’88
Andy Moehring ’94
Charles Montgomery ’60
Chuck Moore '00
Lindsey Haag Moore ’00
Kevin Mulloney ’81
Lynn Oberschmidt ’02
Michael Oberschmidt '08
Pat O'Brien '99
T.R. O’Brien ’88
Dave O’Connell ’72
Mike O’Connell ’66
Paul Butch O’Connell ’80
Tim O’Connell ’64
Pat Quinn
Michael Ramey ’85
Jerry Robinson ‘90
Amanda Woods Roe ’01
Jamie Roflow ’04
Laura Breitenstein Rosenbaum’90 Patty Fredericks Ryan ’89
Terry Ryan ’80
Richard Sander ’64
Will Sander ’62
Craig Sanders ’97
Paul Schroder ’66
Katey Schroeder '06
Jim Schroer ’60 (Posthumous)
Patty Seta ’84
Jeff Smith ’85 (Posthumous)
Sara Staubach '06
Mary Haefner Smyth ’81
Richard Steigerwald ’62
Amy Rice Sweeney ’85
Pat Tabler ’76
Anita Scales Threet ’89
E. Scott Tieke ’60
Steve Wenderfer ’67
Ify Akubeze Whitfill ’00
Bob Wiesenhahn ’57
Craig Wilhoit ’89
Jim Williams ’85


Good Fellowship Award – honored for outstanding support of McNicholas athletics

Sr. Roberta Baumgartner
Barbara Spaeth Bergman
Jane Bogenschutz
John Buhr
Terry Doyle ’68
Tony Fehring '67
Sharon Graham
Jim Grassinger ’64
Chris Gatio Haynes '74
Sr. Judi Keehnen ’59
John Kirchgassner
Dave Krusling
Frank Madama
Dan and Chris McNeal '71
Mary Menchen

Bob Minardi
Bill Moehring
Jack Moran
Gerry Oaks
Jeff Osterfeld ' 78
Neil Quinn
Fred Riggs
Jack Roth (posthumous)
Francis X. Rudolph
Bob Schmidt ’71
Gretchen Siemers Schmidt ’74
Paul A. Selzer, Sr.
Paul C. Selzer ’61
Jack Stretch
Charlie Tekulve

 Sr. Roberta Baumgartner Women’s Sports Awardhonored for outstanding dedication to the development of competitive sports for women

Bonnie Buerk ’59
Gwyn Bush
Judy Anderson Diem ’55

Kathy Whalen Stricker ’59 (posthumous)
Margie Snider Wiesenhahn ’57

Hall of Fame Nomination Criteria and Form

The McNicholas community is asked to nominate former athletes and coaches for a variety of recognitions:.

  • Hall of Fame – induction of former athletes for outstanding achievement in their high school athletic endeavors
  • Good Fellowship Award – for outstanding support of McNicholas athletics
  • Honored Teams – to be recognized at the annual sports evenings for team accomplishments
  • Sr. Roberta Baumgartner Women’s Sports Award – for outstanding dedication to the development of competitive sports for women

Criteria for Nomination to the McNicholas Hall of Fame

  • The athlete must have graduated from McNicholas at least five years prior.
  • The athlete must have demonstrated the highest standard of sportsmanship during his/her years of athletic participation while at McNicholas.
  • The athlete must have excelled in athletics during his/her years of athletic participation at McNicholas, ie. all-league, all-city, all-state recognition.
  • McNicholas accepts nominations of former coaches and administrators. Nominees must have served McNicholas athletics for a minimum of 10 years and must be inactive for at least 3 years prior to induction.
  • Collegiate or adult athletic participation is not a primary part of the criteria for selection.

It is preferred that nominations come from the community rather than the selection committee members. An individual making a nomination is asked to provide an address and phone number in case additional information supporting the nomination is required. No anonymous nominations will be accepted.  Deadline for nominations is September 1 of the year prior to the event. Click here to submit a nomination electronically.

Click here to download the Hall of Fame Nomination Form and submit to:

Drew Schmidt, Director of Athletics Archbishop McNicholas High School 6536 Beechmont Avenue Cincinnati, OH  45230

Quick Links
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Quick Links

Site Search