JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Distinguished Alumni Awards


(Pictured left to right-Anna Herbert '00, Mike Clark '84, Sr. Judi Keehnen '59, and Jeff Osterfeld '78)

Archbishop McNicholas High School honored four of its outstanding alumni at the Distinguished Alumni Celebration on October 9. The celebration was the first time the school presented the awards which will now be presented to coincide with the ordination anniversary of Archbishop John T. McNicholas on October 10.

Congratulations this year's recipients:

The Full Stature Special Achievement Award is presented to an alumni who exemplifies the ideals and mission of Archbishop McNicholas High School and the Sisters of St. Joseph. It is presented to an individual in recognition of his or her accomplishments which bring honor to self and school and whose service, leadership, and concern for McNicholas support, strengthen, and exemplify the school's mission. This award is bestowed as a lifetime recognition and will not necessarily be presented annually. This year's recipient is Jeff Osterfeld '78.

The Distinguished Alumni Award
 is presented annually to one male and one female McNicholas graduate who have honored Archbishop McNicholas High School by their outstanding professional achievements, volunteer activities, and community organization advocacy. These alumni have shared their affection for McNicholas and its community and have been shining examples of high moral and ethical standards and values learned at Archbishop McNicholas High School.This year's recipients are Mike Clark '84 and Anna Michael Herbert '00
The Archbishop McNicholas Outstanding Service Award is presented to a member of the McNicholas community who has made, through years of tireless effort, significant contributions of time, talent, and treasure to the growth of Archbishop McNicholas High School. This year's recipient is Sr. Judi Keehnen '59.
The McNicholas community had the opportunity to nominate for this award.  All the awards were selected by a committee of school representatives.  Thank you for all of the nominations. All nominations received will be eligible next year.  If you would like to nominate someone for next year, please click here.


Quick Links
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Quick Links

Site Search