Skip To Main Content

Admissions Timeline

Your future as a Rocket begins today!

Use the calendar below to naviagate your way through our admissions process.  Click on any event title to see additional information, including registration links as they become available. 

Want to print a copy of important dates?

Admissions Timeline

 

October 2021
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 26
Mon, Sep 27
Shadow Visit
-
Tue, Sep 28
Wed, Sep 29
Thu, Sep 30
Shadow Visit
-
Fri, Oct 1
Parent Coffee with our Principal
Meet in Main Lobby
Shadow Visit
-
Sat, Oct 2
Sun, Oct 3
Mon, Oct 4
Shadow Visit
-
Tue, Oct 5
Wed, Oct 6
Shadow Visit
-
Thu, Oct 7
Parent Coffee with our Principal
Meet in Main Lobby
Shadow Visit
-
Fri, Oct 8
Sat, Oct 9
Sun, Oct 10
Mon, Oct 11
Shadow Visit
-
Tue, Oct 12
Shadow Visit
-
Wed, Oct 13
Thu, Oct 14
SAIL Program Information Night
Fanning Library
Fri, Oct 15
Sat, Oct 16
HSPT Prep Course - Diagnostic Test
-
Fanning Library
Sun, Oct 17
Mon, Oct 18
Tue, Oct 19
Shadow Visit
-
Wed, Oct 20
Shadow Visit
-
Thu, Oct 21
Fri, Oct 22
Sat, Oct 23
HSPT Prep Course
-
Fanning Library
Sun, Oct 24
Open House
-
Mon, Oct 25
Open House
-
Tue, Oct 26
Wed, Oct 27
Thu, Oct 28
Shadow Visit
-
Fri, Oct 29
Parent Coffee with our Principal
Meet in Main Lobby
Shadow Visit
-
Sat, Oct 30
HSPT Prep Course
-
Fanning Library
Sun, Oct 31
Mon, Nov 1
Tue, Nov 2
Shadow Visit
-
Wed, Nov 3
Shadow Visit
-
Thu, Nov 4
Fri, Nov 5
Parent Coffee with our Principal
Meet in Main Lobby
Shadow Visit
-
Sat, Nov 6
Band Competition @ Simon Kenton
Simon Kenton High School
HSPT Prep Course
-
Fanning Library

McNick teachers know their students well--we have a 12:1 student to teacher ratio.

Our students live in 30 area zip codes and attend 49 churches.

Our students earned $32 million in college scholarships in 2020/2021.

Our students volunteer over 15,000 hours of Christian service each year.

92% of our students participate in our 40 clubs and 26 GCL athletic teams.

We have received the Governor’s Award for Excellence in STEM Education for 30 consecutive years.

73% of our faculty holds advanced degrees and they logged over 520 hours of professional development in Summer 2020.

Our students are challenged with 19 Advanced Placement courses and 82% of students scored 3+ on AP tests.

Over 45 Appalachia retreats and over 125 of Kairos retreats have empowered thousands of Rockets for lives of active discipleship.

We have had over 25 OHSAA State Tournament championship appearances.

21 of our students earned National Merit Awards in 2019-2021.

We partner with 3 area universities for College Credit Plus programs.

69% of our students receive financial assistance.

We have 25 fine and performing arts electives.

98% of our students attend college after graduation.

Laurie Carigan

Laurie Carigan

Director of Admissions and Enrollment
Jenni Tumser

Jenni Tumser

Assistant Director of Admissions and Enrollment
McNicholas celebrates Hispanic Heritage Month with a bilingual Mass

Over the past month, Hands Across Campus (HAC) has led our community in the celebration of Hispanic Heritage Month, a time dedicated to recognizing influential Hispanic Americans and their positive impact on society.

McNicholas band wins five first place trophies and Reserve Grand Champion

The Rocket Marching Band started their competition season off with two strong performances at the Lebanon High School Band Invitational and the Goshen Band Invitational, bringing home trophies as Lebanon’s Fan Favorite and Goshen’s Reserve Grand Champion.

McNicholas High School cheerleaders welcome Rockets with sign.

McNicholas is excited to celebrate Homecoming this weekend! We will kick off the celebration with a Homecoming Field Day & Pep Rally on Friday, Oct. 8. Weather permitting, the pep rally will be held at Penn Station Stadium beginning at 9:45 a.m. Parents are welcome to join us; students will be dismissed at 11:15 a.m.

Sadly, due to a COVID cancellation, we are unable to play the Friday evening Homecoming football game. As such, there will be no on-campus activity on Friday evening.

McNicholas High School's three National Merit Semifinalists

McNicholas High School is proud to announce that seniors Ethan Koran, Erin McManus, and Jason Munzel are semifinalists in the 2021 National Merit® Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) program. Semifinalists represent the top 1% of seniors nationwide based on the results of the PSAT/NMSQT test the students took as juniors.