JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Seventeen new members inducted into Science NHS


Archbishop McNicholas High School inducted 17 new members into its chapter of the Science National Honor Society (SNHS) on Thur., Sept. 19.  This induction marks the sixteenth class to be inducted into the chapter and featured remarks from McNicholas alumnus Jessica Tiettmeyer Boese ’11, a chemist and science educator.

The new SNHS members have an overall grade point average of at least 87% and a non-weighted average of 92% in science classes. They have taken or are taking four years of science including biology, chemistry, physics and at least one AP science course and have pursued science outside the classroom in some way. With their induction, the members will be assisting McNicholas students in preparing for science fairs at the local, regional, and state levels and will judge the McNicholas science fair as well as some grade school science fairs.

This year’s SNHS class includes Ian Burt, Erin Callahan, Dominic Daley, Christopher Georgiades, Demetrios Georgiades, Aidan Guessford, Emma Jasper, Jenna Keiser, Madison Kouche, Jack Munzel, Michael O’Connell, Tara Rammel, Ellie Rudolph, Nicholas Russell, Marie Steinkuhl, Zachary Twomey, and Joshua Twomey.

Quick Links
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Quick Links

Site Search