JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

McNicholas Mu Alpha Theta inducts new members


Archbishop McNicholas High School’s chapter of Mu Alpha Theta inducted its 2019 class of 18 students on Tues., Sept. 24. Seniors who have completed three years of honors math with an unweighted math GPA of 90 percent and weighted overall GPA of 87 percent are eligible for membership in Mu Alpha Theta. Members tutor students in mathematics throughout the school year and participate in statewide math competitions. 

Mu Alpha Theta was founded in 1957 by Dr. Richard V. Andree at the University of Oklahoma. In his words, Mu Alpha Theta is "an organization dedicated to promoting scholarship in mathematics and establishing math as an integral part of high school education." The name Mu Alpha Theta was constructed from the Greek lettering for the phonemes ma, and th.

This year’s inductees are: Ian Burt, Erin Callahan, Taylor Collett, Dominic Daley, Christopher Georgiades, Demetrios Georgiades, Alexandra Hagenbarth, Emma Jasper, Madison Kouche, Garrett Mindrum, Jack Munzel, Michael O’Connell, Tara Rammel, Tara Reich, Marie Steinkuhl, Brianna Taylor, Joshua Twomey, Zachary Twomey.


Quick Links
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Quick Links

Site Search