JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

McNicholas math honor society inducts new members


Archbishop McNicholas High School’s chapter of Mu Alpha Theta recently inducted its 2018 class of 25 students. Seniors who have completed three years of honors math with an unweighted math GPA of 90 percent and weighted overall GPA of 87 percent are eligible for membership in Mu Alpha Theta. Members tutor students in mathematics throughout the school year and participate in statewide math competitions. 

Mu Alpha Theta was founded in 1957 by Dr. Richard V. Andree at the University of Oklahoma. In his words, Mu Alpha Theta is "an organization dedicated to promoting scholarship in mathematics and establishing math as an integral part of high school education." The name Mu Alpha Theta was constructed from the Greek lettering for the phonemes m, a, and th.

Congratulations to this year’s inductees:

Myles Bailey, Madison Boeckman, Collin Crowthers, Samuel Durm, Daniel English, Garrett Estes, Andrew Geers, Christopher Georgiades, Demetrios Georgiades, Yi Katherine Gong, Rylie Higgins, Patrick Johnson, Aaron Lynd, Skylar Maushart, Joshua Mencsik, McKenzie Miller, Lilly Osterday, Christina Poole, Matthew Pryor, Jacob Ruess, Danielle Robben, Joshua Scales, Caleb Tenkman, Zach Tucker, and Ellinore White.               

Quick Links
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Quick Links

Site Search