JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Art department caps year with NAHS inductions, AP Ceramics work

On Thurs. May 4, the National Art Honor Society (NAHS) held its induction and included ten Archbishop McNicholas High School seniors who will continue their studies into art, architecture, design, or photography.

To become a member of NAHS, a student must be nominated by their teacher, maintain an A average in at least two semesters of fine arts classes and show an interest in an arts career. The nomination is good for one year.

McNicholas_NAHS_2017.jpgAll new members of NAHS exhibited their work in the library gallery recently. See a slideshow of the work below.

In addition, AP Ceramic seniors Atticus Block and Valerie Lane recently submitted their work to AP Central for review. “Our students are doing some amazing quality of work,” Mel Gaskins, chair of the McNicholas art department, said. “Look around on the ceramic sites and see how their work stacks up. It is impressive.”

Click here to access the Pinterest site with Block and Lane’s work.


NAHS 2016-2017 Officers

President: Carmen Feck
Vice President: Molly Jorden
Treasure: Noah Kohl
Secretary: Erin Dugan

2017 Inductees
Haley Baker
Zac Chen- Art minor, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Cameron Cheevers--Photojournalism, Ohio University
Erin Dugan
Logan Farwick--Engineering, University of Cincinnati
Carmen Feck—Architecture, University of Kentucky
Lily Gephardt--DAAP, University of Cincinnati
Tiffany Hayward
Molly Jorden--Architecture, University of Notre Dame
Noah Kohl--Art Education/Design, University of Cincinnati
Skylar Lance
Brett Liming
Kirsten Payne--Photography, Xavier University
Abby Pour
Evan Pour--Engineering, University of Cincinnati
Julia Smith
Molly Smith--Fashion Design, University of Cincinnati
Sophia Sponsler
Brenna Threet
Mackenzie Wagner--Photojournalism, Ohio University

Quick Links
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Quick Links

Site Search