Skip To Main Content

McNicholas gears up for 'groovy' Homecoming

McNicholas gears up for 'groovy' Homecoming

It’s almost time to boogie! McNicholas is gearing up to celebrate a disco-themed Homecoming the weekend of September 23-24.

We will kick off the celebration with a Homecoming Pep Rally on Friday, Sept. 23. Weather permitting, the pep rally will be held at Penn Station Stadium beginning at 10:30 a.m. Parents are welcome to join us. Students will be dismissed at noon but are invited to stay for a tailgate lunch in Paradise.

The celebration will continue as the Rockets take on the Knights during the Homecoming football game at Penn Station Stadium. Kickoff is 7 p.m. Tickets for the game are $7 presale and will be on sale at school on Wednesday, Sept. 21 and Thursday, Sept. 22 from 8 a.m.-3:30 p.m. and on Friday, Sept. 23 from 8-11 a.m. Tickets are $10 at the gate. Cash only.

All McNicholas students are invited to find their groove at the Homecoming disco dance on Saturday, Sept. 24 from 8-11 p.m. on campus in the Bogenschutz Gym. Dance tickets are $16.50 each and are available for purchase online from Sept. 16-23. Ticket sales end at noon on Friday, Sept. 23. Tickets will not be sold at the door. 

Students are reminded that appropriate dress and behavior, as outlined in the Expectations for Homecoming Dance sent to students via email, are required. Students wishing to bring guests from other schools must complete the Guest Permission Form and return it to Mr. Losekamp.  

Congratulations to the members of the Homecoming Court. The Homecoming King and Queen will be crowned at the halftime of the football game.

2022 Homecoming Court
Joey Baca
Ben BoBo
Peter Carroll
Michael Cheek
Jay Dietz
Jake Forsthoefel
Nate Kouche
Sam Noble
Alex Reed
Ty Snyder
Charlotte Ackerman 
Rose Bayer 
Kelly Carville 
Julia Hart
Bella Mastruserio
Maggie Mulvaney 
Becca Rose 
Kaitlyn Schulte 
Autumn Strebel 
Meredith Umstead 


    McNicholas High School graduation

    Congratulations to our newest graduates who received their diplomas at the MegaCorp Pavilion on Sunday, May 21.The Class of 2023 nominated Alex Reed to deliver the welcome and Student Body President Autumn Strebel to share her thoughts about the spirit and experience of their class.

    Top 10 Academic Signing

    Congratulations to the Class of 2023 Top 10! These 10 students have achieved the highest weighted cumulative grade point average up to and including the third quarter of their senior year: Augie Block, Ellie Bowman, Danielle Dietz, Nate Kouche, Grey Murray, Jacob Patterson, Landen Rupp, Alex Russo, Kaitlyn Schulte, and Autumn Strebel.