Skip To Main Content

Spanish Honor Society inductees dedicate themselves to learning and community building

Spanish Honor Society inductees dedicate themselves to learning and community building

Congratulations to the 16 students who were inducted to The Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica (SHH). The Spanish Honor Society recognizes high achievement in Spanish and promotes continuing interest in Hispanic studies and culture.  

Spanish teacher Mrs. Tracey Canisalez said, “As members of the Octavio Paz Chapter of the Spanish Honor Society, students promise to devote themselves to the study of the Spanish language. Learning a language can create strong ties between people of different cultures. By staying committed to learning Spanish, it is my hope that these students will have many opportunities to be able to communicate, understand, form friendships, and make connections with others." 

Community service related to Spanish or Hispanic culture is an important part of the students’ participation in SHH. Students are encouraged to not only grow and learn as individuals, but to also have a positive impact in their communities together, fulfilling the chapter's moto: “Todos a una” (“All together”).

Felicidades to the 2022 inductees: Ellie Bowman, Danielle Dietz, Korkut Guten, Isabella Mastruserio, Maggie Mulvaney, Jacob Patterson, Kaitlyn Schulte, Kaylee Scott, Autumn Strebel, Ariana Yanez, Reid Belmont, Grant Dawson, James Dietz, Mary Ganim, Tyler Haynes, and Elizabeth Menke.   

McNicholas Spanish Honor Society inductees
Spanish Honor Society inductees
McNicholas Spanish Honor Society inductees
    McNicholas High School graduation

    Congratulations to our newest graduates who received their diplomas at the MegaCorp Pavilion on Sunday, May 21.The Class of 2023 nominated Alex Reed to deliver the welcome and Student Body President Autumn Strebel to share her thoughts about the spirit and experience of their class.

    Top 10 Academic Signing

    Congratulations to the Class of 2023 Top 10! These 10 students have achieved the highest weighted cumulative grade point average up to and including the third quarter of their senior year: Augie Block, Ellie Bowman, Danielle Dietz, Nate Kouche, Grey Murray, Jacob Patterson, Landen Rupp, Alex Russo, Kaitlyn Schulte, and Autumn Strebel.