Skip To Main Content

Science National Honor Society members provide science-related service

Science National Honor Society members provide science-related service

Thirteen students were inducted to the Science National Honor Society in September and have spent the school year providing science-related service, including providing feedback on science fair planning, judging the McNicholas science fair, and judging the St. Bernadette science fair. 

A special thank you to senior Liz Granlund who took COVID-safe individual photos of the inductees who were able to attend the ceremony in the fall and then Photoshopped them together for a group picture that did not require masks. Science Department Chair, Mrs. Regina Goines, said, “This is the perfect example of using technology to solve a problem!”

The SNHS inductees are Megan Wesselkamper, Madeline Daley, Zach Miller, Elizabeth Granlund, Anna Rahner, Isabella Dawson, Wesley Richmond, Nathan Braig, Lauren Cox, Connor Huss, Grace Carville, Gretchen Nieberding, and Alaina Sharp.

Group photo of SNHS inductees
    McNicholas High School graduation

    Congratulations to our newest graduates who received their diplomas at the MegaCorp Pavilion on Sunday, May 21.The Class of 2023 nominated Alex Reed to deliver the welcome and Student Body President Autumn Strebel to share her thoughts about the spirit and experience of their class.

    Top 10 Academic Signing

    Congratulations to the Class of 2023 Top 10! These 10 students have achieved the highest weighted cumulative grade point average up to and including the third quarter of their senior year: Augie Block, Ellie Bowman, Danielle Dietz, Nate Kouche, Grey Murray, Jacob Patterson, Landen Rupp, Alex Russo, Kaitlyn Schulte, and Autumn Strebel.