Skip To Main Content

McNicholas Theatre presents Kodachrome, snapshots of life and love

McNicholas Theatre presents Kodachrome, snapshots of life and love

The McNicholas Theatre Department is eager to present a heart-felt snapshot of love and nostalgia in their fall production of Kodachrome. The play will run November 3-6 at McNicholas High School in the Jeanne Spurlock Theatre.  

Told through the eyes (and lens) of a small-town photographer, this poignant play is a touching portrait of life, love and saying goodbye. Don’t miss out on a talented cast of McNicholas students and Ms. Leslie Baum’s debut as McNicholas Theatre Director. 

Ms. Baum comes to McNicholas as a theatre veteran with an impressive resume including a B.F.A. from New York University and many years on Broadway. Most notably, she spent 5 years with Hairspray on Broadway, eventually starring as Penny Pingleton.  

“I love working with high school students because they are on the cusp of great breakthroughs every day! It is amazing to watch their confidence grow with each scene, song, and show,” Ms. Baum said.  

Join us for what promises to be a brilliant performance! 

Purchase Tickets 
General Admission $10

Show Times 

November 3 at 7 p.m. 
November 4 at 6:30 p.m. Please note the time has changed for this performance!
November 5 at 7:30 p.m. 
November 6 at 2 p.m. 


Harlan Mulvey, Vincent Hughes, Jonathan Byrum, Brendan McPheron, Caitlyn Voet, Teagan Farmer, Joseph Hilbert, Taylor Ferenc, Sheridan Threet, Parker Segar, Grace Gaunt, Amanda Braig, Ariana Yanez, Matthew Irvine, Jacob Gundrum, Calla Garretson 

McNicholas Theatre Kodachrome poster

Junior Teagan Farmer's brilliant digital artwork and design is featured on all promotional material for the show. 

    McNicholas High School graduation

    Congratulations to our newest graduates who received their diplomas at the MegaCorp Pavilion on Sunday, May 21.The Class of 2023 nominated Alex Reed to deliver the welcome and Student Body President Autumn Strebel to share her thoughts about the spirit and experience of their class.

    Top 10 Academic Signing

    Congratulations to the Class of 2023 Top 10! These 10 students have achieved the highest weighted cumulative grade point average up to and including the third quarter of their senior year: Augie Block, Ellie Bowman, Danielle Dietz, Nate Kouche, Grey Murray, Jacob Patterson, Landen Rupp, Alex Russo, Kaitlyn Schulte, and Autumn Strebel.