Skip To Main Content

McNicholas moves to new model of school administration

McNicholas moves to new model of school administration

McNicholas is excited to announce that we are adopting a President/Principal model of school administration to meet the school’s continued growth in its academic, spiritual, and community initiatives.

“This new model will provide the leadership and collaboration that will continue to ensure a premier academic experience for our students and their families for generations to come,” Board Chair Sarah Frank Fogarty ’78 said. “The Board agrees that the timing is right to introduce our president/principal model as we build on the momentum of our successes in enrollment, spiritual development, national scholars, and community service achievements.”

According to this model, the president serves as chief executive officer and oversees the school’s growth, overall vision, and external relationships. The principal oversees academic and co-curricular programs, faculty development, and student affairs. They share the essential responsibility of advancing the Catholic identity of the school.

“I am grateful that the Board is implementing this model at McNick,” Principal David Mueller said. “Having reported to a president for 25 years as principal at other schools and having experienced the ways in which the president/principal model lifts up a school community, I am confident this model will directly enrich the overall experience for our students, faculty, and staff.”

Board member Sarah Huber Mulvihill ’00 will chair the search committee for the new president with the goal of having the position filled for the 2022-23 school year.

“I’m looking forward to working with our team to find McNick’s president,” Sarah Huber said. “We are committed to finding a candidate who embodies our values and is uniquely qualified to help shepherd the school into an exciting new chapter.”

Click here for job posting.

    McNicholas High School graduation

    Congratulations to our newest graduates who received their diplomas at the MegaCorp Pavilion on Sunday, May 21.The Class of 2023 nominated Alex Reed to deliver the welcome and Student Body President Autumn Strebel to share her thoughts about the spirit and experience of their class.

    Top 10 Academic Signing

    Congratulations to the Class of 2023 Top 10! These 10 students have achieved the highest weighted cumulative grade point average up to and including the third quarter of their senior year: Augie Block, Ellie Bowman, Danielle Dietz, Nate Kouche, Grey Murray, Jacob Patterson, Landen Rupp, Alex Russo, Kaitlyn Schulte, and Autumn Strebel.