Skip To Main Content

McNicholas Celebrates the Class of 2023

McNicholas Celebrates the Class of 2023

Congratulations to our newest graduates who received their diplomas at the MegaCorp Pavilion on Sunday, May 21.

The Class of 2023 nominated Alex Reed to deliver the welcome and Student Body President Autumn Strebel to share her thoughts about the spirit and experience of their class.

Alex encouraged his class to see graduation as a new opportunity and a new chance to make a difference in the world beyond McNicholas. With a little shout to Guardians of the Galaxy he said, “Usually life takes more than it gives, but not today. Today it’s giving us something, it’s giving us a chance.” He challenged his classmates to make the most of this chance and to find ways to make the world better wherever they go next.

Inspired by their class graduation theme, “Get comfortable being uncomfortable,” Autumn reminded her classmates that “new experiences will be uncomfortable for a time. But the uncomfortable will be momentary and serve to make us more compassionate, courageous, and confident people.”

Principal David Mueller, who will be retiring with the Class of 2023, looks forward to the brilliant futures ahead for these Rockets. “You have impressed my colleagues and me with your growth toward Full Stature in Christ. We look forward to finding out how you will be a blessing to the places and people you will serve in the future – your schools, career, communities, and families,” Mr. Mueller said.

McNicholas High School graduation

Congratulations to all the members of the Class of 2022, including these special award winners:

Archbishop McNicholas Memorial Award

Autumn Strebel & Andrew Edwards

Christian Leadership Award

Karleen Leibreich & Charles Everhart

Rasper Service Award

Danielle Dietz

Outstanding Service Awards

Rose Bayer
Kelly Carville
Jacob Forsthoefel
Gia Guessford
Shelby Highfield
Matthew Mitchell
Samuel Noble
Harlan Mulvey
Meredith Umstead
Carly Weidenbacher

Principal’s Award

Benjamin Bobo & Kaitlyn Schulte

Academic Top Ten

Nathaniel Kouche – 1st
Elaina Bowman – 2nd
Kaitlyn Schulte – 3rd