Skip To Main Content

CREW Leadership announced for 2022-2023 school year

Congratulations to our newly elected Student Leadership Team! These students, with help from our Adult Leadership Team, will create and lead meaningful activities that will impact the continued growth of our CREW program and our school.

Mr. Todd Naumann, Student Culture Coordinator, said, “I look forward to working with these students as they continue to discern what it means to be leaders and consider how God is calling each of them to best use their talents in service to others.” 

A CREW, which is a group of approximately 15 students, meets daily with a mentor teacher for intentional formation and mentoring. Our focus in CREW is on building healthy relationships that support academic excellence, faith formation, compassionate leadership, stewardship, and competitive spirit.

Mr. Naumann added, “We are excited to add six dedicated and talented Deans to our Adult Leadership Team. As Deans, they will work with student leaders and mentor teachers to implement CREW programing that supports a happy, healthy, and holy culture. We are grateful for their willingness to serve our McNicholas community in such a special way.”

Captains for each individual CREW will be chosen next week and leadership for the Class of 2026 will be chosen in the fall.

Student Leadership Team

Student Body President: Autumn Strebel. Student Body Vice-Presidents: Jake Forsthoefel, Meredith Umstead.

Senior Class President: Michael Cheek. Junior Class President: Alex Smith. Sophomore Class President: Ellie Suttles.

Senior Captains: Charlotte Ackerman, Rose Bayer, Augie Block, Peter Carroll, Danielle Dietz,  Julia Hart, Jason Kaldmo, Aiden Kelly, Bella Mastruserio, Noah Novotny, Kaitlyn Schulte, Carly Weidenbacher.

Junior Captains: Savannah Bell, Annmarie Duffy, Calla Garrettson, Aidan Garvin, Audrey Hurlburt,  Will Moran, Maria Ramundo, Jake Rees, Conor Svarda, Joey Thomas, Canon Wells, Isaac White.

Sophomore Captains: Julia Cheek, Ben Jones, Francie Goff, Isabel Holte, Matthew Irvine, Jack Kamphaus, Kennedy Kramer, Jack Mayer, Lila Moeves, Sam Orlando, Reagan Overbeck, Lucy Rudolph, Lynn Sandmann, Maia Zeilman.

Adult Leadership Team

Student Culture Coordinator: Mr. Todd Naumann. Deans: Mrs. Jessica Boese, Ms. Sophia Kostoff, Mrs. Cat Lest, Mr. Jeff Mulvey, Mr. Mike Orlando, Mr. Paul Romolo.


Group photo of the McNicholas Crew Leadership for 2022-23
    McNicholas students collect recycling

    Students in the Environmental Science classes are caring for God’s creation and learning about sustainability by taking responsibility for the school recycling program. Science teacher Mr. Eric Hickman jump started the program as part of his Environmental Science curriculum. “My goal for this class is to make students aware of environmental issues and empower them to be a part of the solutions,” Mr. Hickman said.

    Early IT contest winner holds up prize

    Congratulations to freshman Louis Smith and sophomores Eli Holland and Jonathan Byrum who earned top awards in University of Cincinnati’s Early IT Fall Competition. Louis won first place in the Programming category for his Java script program that helps builders to calculate construction costs. Eli and Jonathan, who took second place as a team in the Web Development category, were challenged to create an original website that highlights the UC Early IT Program at McNicholas. 

    Rockets enjoy Pumpkin STEM lab and creative fall fun

    McNicholas students celebrated fall and Halloween with pumpkins galore inside and outside the classroom! Mr. Steve Dalton's class participated in the yearly pumpkin catapult STEM lab, the English Department hosted a literary pumpkin decorating contest, and CREWs carved out some time for fun with their own contest.