click this for cheese

 

About McNicholas

Archbishop McNicholas High School promotes a Christ-centered, Catholic community that embraces each student spiritually, intellectually, morally, and physically. We provide a safe, nurturing, creative, and challenging campus where individuals will grow in knowledge and faith. We equip our students with opportunities and experiences that will enable them to achieve excellence, live out gospel values, and attain full stature in Christ.

Fast Facts

  • Our enrollment is 630 students with an average class size of 18 students.
  • Our nickname is the Rockets and our colors are hunter green and white.
  • Our students come from 32 different grade schools and 24 zip codes.
  • 99% of our graduates continue their education.
  • We offer 13 AP courses.
  • 78% of students participate in extracurricular activities.
  • Our athletic teams compete in the GCL Coed League.
  • We offer 25 fine and performing arts electives.
  • $150,000 in financial aid was awarded for the 2013-2014 school year.

 

Administrative Team

 

Patricia A. Beckert, Principal

B.A. from Ohio University; M.A. from Wright State University

At McNicholas since 2011

pbeckert@mcnhs.org  

x5800

 

 

David Jackson, Executive Director

B.A. from the University of Utah; M.B.A. from George Washington University

At McNicholas since 2013

djackson@mcnhs.org

x5817

 

 

Jean Gelvin, Director of Finance

At McNicholas since 1994

jgelvin@mcnhs.org

x5804

 

 

 

Robert Heise, Director of Athletics

B.A. from Morehead State; M.A. from the University of Tennessee

At McNicholas since 1990

rheise@mcnhs.org

x5807

 

 

Jeff Hutchinson-Smyth ('94), Director of Campus Ministry

B.A. from Xavier University

At McNicholas since 2000

jhutchinson@mcnhs.org

 

 

 

Shannon Kapp, Director of Communications

B.S. from Butler University

At McNicholas since 2014

skapp@mcnhs.org

x5125

 

 

Gerard Kissel, Student Moderator

B.A. from the University of Louisville; M.A. from Spalding University in Louisville

At McNicholas since 1989

gkissel@mcnhs.org

x5812

 

 

Christina Mullis, Director of Admissions and Enrollment

B.A. from Xavier University

At McNicholas since 2013

cmullis@mcnhs.org

x5809

 

 

Dan Rosenbaum, Director of Curriculum

B.S. from Xavier University; M.Ed. from University of Cincinnati

At McNicholas since 1995

drosenbaum@mcnhs.org

x5821

 


 

McNicholas is governed by a Board of Limited Jurisdiction.